The Rollo Davidson Trust

The Trust was founded in 1975 in memory of Rollo Davidson, an accomplished mathematician of remarkable potential, and Fellow-elect of Churchill College, Cambridge, who died on the Piz Bernina in 1970. Initial funding from the Trust came from the royalties of two collections of papers published in 1973/74 by friends and colleagues of Rollo. The Trust awards an annual Prize for young probabilists and has benefited from the continuing association with the Davidson family.

The Rollo Davidson Trustees have pleasure in announcing the award of the Rollo Davidson Prizes for 2015 to Nicolas Curien and Jason Miller.

The award to Nicolas Curien (Université Paris-Sud) for outstanding work on random planar maps and related processes.

The award to Jason Miller (MIT) for far-reaching results on the geometry of the continuum Gaussian free field.

The Rollo Davidson Trustees annouce the establishment of the Thomas Bond Sprague Prize. The prize has been made possible through the enthusiasm of and generous donation by Mr David O. Forfar, MA, FFA, to whom the Trustees express their gratitude and appreciation.